but for this bike, the after market products not as much as wat the Tmax have leh... u sure u will consider this bike? haha.....

actually i wanted to get this bike b4 i got the limited majesty 250 C..but then brembo told me not coming in ma..then i angry i go buy the majesty n the hyper..he dun like me la.. o_O

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

• Replies 2k

hehe...well, at least the Fuoco Leo Vince SBK is ready to be ordered ;)

anything else?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

actually i wanted to get this bike b4 i got the limited majesty 250 C..but then brembo told me not coming in ma..then i angry i go buy the majesty n the hyper..he dun like me la.. o_O

no no.... john no like that one. he is our Mr Nice Guy hor!!! haha..............

anyway his story is true ma! the company has no intention to bring in this bike. maybe they see no market for this machine.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

if cfm i`m sure i can gather abt 5 ppl to buy..if reli limited edtion la..n i will go make a metal id tag for each fuoco with serial number n limited edition so it will be higher in value n owners will cherish their rides!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

if cfm i`m sure i can gather abt 5 ppl to buy..if reli limited edtion la..n i will go make a metal id tag for each fuoco with serial number n limited edition so it will be higher in value n owners will cherish their rides!

Wah you are so sure you would get 5 ppl to buy?

i am just skeptical about the sale of this model, cus most of those who came into the showroom and say they are interested in Fuoco, in my experience (not referring to you lah), are just "ice-creaming" me :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

bro, no matter which bike u choose, i'll respect your decision. but... but... pls think properly wat u looking for in a bike u wanna buy. stop helping others get good deals after u dun wan that ride. haha......\thought u ordered the disc liao?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

disc? wad disc? Tmax stuff ar?go back our thread n talk la..wait Brembo $#%@$ me.. :p

haha. relax man. he ok one.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Wah you are so sure you would get 5 ppl to buy?

i am just skeptical about the sale of this model, cus most of those who came into the showroom and say they are interested in Fuoco, in my experience (not referring to you lah), are just "ice-creaming" me :lol:

Wao!!! You must be so HOT to turn them on!!! haha........

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Any news on the Fuoco? i just bought a red one this afternoon. Now awaiting the registration number to come into sequence....can't wait

Since u have already bought it, you'll love it. no point comparing le... too late...:cheeky:

TEAM RedBull Singapore

mrmagoo, u mean you bought a fuoco 500? I tot Piaggio say they are not brining in to Sing? Just contacted them a couple of months back just after the exhibition and they say they have no plans to bring in leh.....

to what i know, the decision has been changed, they will bring in the Fuoco but limited units only.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

tubtub, I paid an RM 5K booking fee and the total price OTR is RM40K. I will be picking the bike up on Saturday, and will be riding it up the hills of Awana Genting sunday morning. I'll post a pix when I collect it.......

Here's my Fuoco. I'm not waiting for Saturday. I'm picking it up NOW......

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/myfuoco2.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/myfuoco1.jpg

congrats.... have a great ride and pls post more updates on this bike.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Swee! Envy u mrmagoo, OIC you are in Malaysia.... Lucky never call Paiggio Singapore to scold them. Ask them to inform me if they any decisions to put in OTR. Haha.

Ya pls post feedback and picks of your new baby soon. If I get one, I'll ride it up to Genting too.... and Cameroon!

Covered 40kms on the bike just now. Always nice to ride something brand new, but a pain as there is a need to be gentle until the bike runs in.

Definitely not as smooth as the Tmax, expected, as the Tmax's a parallel twin and the Fuoco is a single. cannot compare power as the bike is still new, but pulls very well even at small throttle opening.

I love the front end instantly, but find the rear end inferior to the Tmax. Again this is expected as the Fuoco has a swinging engine whereas the Tmax engine is frame mounted, much like a real motorcycle.

Cruising the highway up to 120kmh is great and feels rock stable, and the front end feels planted on the three occasions i took off highway ramp looping type of corners.

The lights are great, giving a good spread. Fuel tank is small though, only managed to fill up 11 litres before brimming out. Transitions seems to be lighter than the Tmax despite giving away 30 kilos in extra weight.

More to come.....

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/fuoco3.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/fuoco4.jpg

As posted in the Tmax thread;

Bad news for TMax owners. The Fuoco will whip the Tmax in the corners. I rode the Fuoco up to Genting this morning with my sportbiker friends. On Karak highway sweepers no contest as the corners can be taken at top speed and the Tmax will walk away easily. But as the corners tighten up, the Fuoco will definitely pass the Tmax. The Tmax has significantly better power from 120km/h upwards.

The Tmax has better ground clearance but a bit of hanging off will allow the Fuoco to get around the problem. I was able to scrape the mainstand of the Fuoco with confidence and keep the bike pegged low all the way through the corners. Clearly with the mainstand removed, the Fuoco will be able to match the Tmax's lean angle.

The front end grip for the Fuoco is much better than the Tmax and although the Tmax offers better front end feel, its not enough to overcome the Fuoco's extra grip.

Going uphill the Fuoco will not be able to keep up with a well ridden Tmax given the power deficit. Going downhill the Fuoco is just unbelievable. It is fast without feeling hairy, and the braking power is really good; for two reasons, three contact patches instead of two and the lack of front end dive.

I rode down with a couple of MSS riders on their Ducatis and the usual gaggle of Japanese sportsbikes. The Fuoco was able to really play wth them in the corners without me having work too hard.

I'm in love with my Fuoco....and wish there is another 5 - 10 HP that can be extracted from the motor. With that the Tmax will be fodder for the Fuoco....

This morning; the usual suspects at the RV point

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_08a_resize.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_09a_resize.jpg

At Awana

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_17a_resize.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_14a_resize.jpg

The Sportsbikers who were laughing at the Fuoco were laughing no more.....

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_19a_resize.jpg

The Fuoco with some seriously fast company

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_21a_resize.jpg

The Fuoco Mainstand, all ground down......after only 300km on the odometer

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_33a_resize.jpg

Parking on uneven ground is of no issue

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_64a.jpg

Side view

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_51a_resize.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080518bikes_68a_resize.jpg

Nice pictures bro!

Does the extra weight over the T-Max make a difference??

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Nice pictures bro!

Does the extra weight over the T-Max make a difference??

Not really. The Fuoco seems to steer better and the extra weight is made up by having the extra front tyre when braking. A bit heavy when pushing around but its ok cos yo do not have to balance the bike on two wheels.

I took it up to Awana Genting again this morning and hade even more fun with the regular sportsriders on their crotch rockets.

Weather was really great, roads twisty, clean, dry and grippy and the coffee never tasted better in the cool and misty mountain air.

The Sportsriders wondering 'how come'.....

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080519bike_10a.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080519bike_13a.jpg

I filled it to the brim and got 22.75 km per litre.

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080517bike_3a.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k229/nikhuzlan/Cars%20and%20Bikes/20080517bike_3b.jpg

mrmagoo

great pics and i'm sure you and your Fuoco 500 got all the attention during the trip :)

as for gaining more bhp,

other than aftermarket exhuast

perhaps rollers/belt mods, or a spark optimizer ?

by the way any plans to remove the main stand ?

as i heard that with the main stand , the bike can still be parked via locking the suspension

i'll order one as soon as i pass class 2 :slapforehead:

hopefully by then it's for sale in singapore