i was there on sat for whole day from 10am - 12 midnight...

Buffet, Movie, KTV bla bla bla...

I just parked opp at e bus interchange, just used 2 x $0.65 coupons

(Challenging part: Very easy to park if the bike is Honda Wave :) )

Imagine the vivocity carpark fee, 1st 3 hr = $1, sub hr = $1, total: $10 for parking !!!

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

dun insert your cashcard in IU.. go to gantry and press for intercom, say you lost your cashcard. they will open the gantry for you..

but do it after midnite!:angel:

• Replies 90

entire harbourfront/vivo area is not bike friendly at all. the lots next to & opposite Seah Im are tiny. if it's not theft, it's fear of your bike being scratched. the one opposite Seah Im is worse, that's where lots of foreign workers get picked up and dropped off everyday. at night the lighting is very bad cos you never know what will happen to your bikes.

what to do we bikers are 2nd class citizen which the malls/gahment could care too much abt. :sian:

I guess - at the end of the day - we bikers still have choices namely:

a) We pay the fees and go to Vivocity

b) we take public transport to vivocity

c) we take the risk and park at the other open air carparks

d) we do not go to Vivocity.

My personal choice is option (d) and prefer to spend my money elsewhere where i feel more appreciated despite riding a 2 wheel vehicle. Its not that I dont have 4 wheels - I just prefer to park the car at home and use it only when there is more than 1 person using it - and thus REDUCING MY CARBON FOORPRINT.

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

LOL same I dont go vivo city anymore. last time want to watch GV or Diaso, Giant mega sure go there.

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

haven been to vivocity for years already lol

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

i tell u guys wad... park beside stjames theres a carpark for motorbikes... only psa motorist(including me) BUT! u guys can park after 3 pm.... the best after 7pm... coz they are only active office hour.... park before the time, get ready to fork out 50bucks to unlock the chain.... well atleast its nearer vivo... u park and walk out and quickly cross or theres a bridge which i reccommend... coz the blind spot there very jialat

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/

Honestly I've not gone to Vivocity on a bike for a long long long time (same goes for Ngee Ann city).. because - whatever they have - the others have too! So why bother going to that part of the world to patronize and pay for parking when i could do it elsewhere...

Furthermore - the other shopping centers appreciate bikers more by providing ample lots for parking...these ones I give my business to!!!

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

i think u guys haven been there for a very long time... been there for past 2 wks & some how it's FREE~~~

go in scan IU as per normal.. going out time can sqqquuueeeessseeee out bike out w/o problems!! no harm trying.. if must pay, for 3 hrs also almost same as cupon parking ma..

* try @ own risk.. if got guard stand there n stop u, lan2 say u donno la.. so far i try no guard around..hehehe

gd luck bros...:cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

the squeezing part for exit i would suggest the wide exit on b1 which lead out to sentosa entrance. cos the gap is freaking big, except the barrier is extended full length, but its quite easy to move out as long there is car infront.

ya lor.. somemore the vivo carpark for bikes is dam cramped up and slippery

you really have to give them credits.. their lots are wide.. and alot of lots.. :angel:

I was there last WE. They charge $3 the first 3 hours (any period of time between 1-3h), then $1 for each subsequent hour as long as it's started. Quite expensive... :faint:

I was parked at B1, the parking space is great, the slopes in and out are easy to ride. But I have not noticed any gap when exiting, I took Sentosa Gateway exit. :confused:

There should be a law that makes malls charge max $2 per day for motorbikes, given that public carparks and HDB carparks are usually $0.65 per day !

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Hmm, I've tried parking at the basement and above carpark before. There is no way to squeeze through for the basement car parks but for the upper levels, it seems like there is a space to squeeze through the barriers. There was once when I left at the wee hours in the morning and the barrier was switched off and raised, free parking~

Oh, if you guys don't mind walking, you could park on the opposite where the clubs are. I think the parking for bikes are free, judging from the ample space between the barriers.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

strange, i park there last weekday & was charged only $1, i went in for like less than 1 hr.

I was there last WE. They charge $3 the first 3 hours (any period of time between 1-3h), then $1 for each subsequent hour as long as it's started. Quite expensive... :faint:

I was parked at B1, the parking space is great, the slopes in and out are easy to ride. But I have not noticed any gap when exiting, I took Sentosa Gateway exit. :confused:

There should be a law that makes malls charge max $2 per day for motorbikes, given that public carparks and HDB carparks are usually $0.65 per day !

no more $1 for 1st 3hr??

how about parking motorcycles at harbourfront center?

there got m/cycle lots?

harbour front out of bound for bikers.

got a troublesome way which is go in vivo park.

1st 3 hours - $1

then exit and enter again at the 3rd hours+

then back to 1st 3 hours - $1 again.

if you intend to stay long in vivo. :cheeky: