hey bros. which type of insurance do you use? 1st party, 2nd or 3rd party? Whats the cost like for 23yrs old and class 2 licence 1yr old? Is 1st or 2nd party actually worth the extra money?

http://i41.tinypic.com/28ur9mc.jpg
  • Replies 37

if i'm not wrong , there's a tread about this ... do a search ...

anyways .. juz to help you out ..

- born in 1985

- hayabusa 1300

- ntuc fire and t....

- round off to nearest figure $1200

imo ... bike insurance are a ass ... they don't cover you but your bike ...

you claim either way , you lost .... as premiums will go up on your next renewal ... a fire and t.... is all what i need

27, 3rd party, VFR 800cc, ard $600

buy 3rd party coz if buy 1st party ins.. buy 5yr ins. can get the clone of my bike, if there is 1.. haha...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

Age 28, TPFT, Suzuki GSR 600, just renewed 2 weeks back at $443 including 20% NCD at NTUC.

I'm more worried about my bike getting stolen or catching fire than an accident, so TPFT.

May sound odd, but that's just me....

Anywayz, this is the wrong section to post this, so I'm moving it to the correct section at Why Pay More...

20 years old , ntuc income 2nd party -fire &theft.. =$ 2200!

04 r1

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

04 r1

wtf. bike insurance is insane!!! i pay $1800 for my first party car insurance (GE) .. insured for m/v @ $150k. i'm also in my 20s with full ncd.

i'm in a massive state of shock. as some of you may know, i'm new to biking. going for tp next month. a cl2 sports bike is my goal. but f**k me. hearing how much u guys pay for ur bikes ... DAMN! maybe i shd just buy a first hand 2b and stick with it.

edit: just remembered something that was once told to me some years ago when i was still an undergrad. my professor vaguely mentioned that within the finance industry (risk management), there was one arm that has never turned a profit, yet will continue to exist .. motorcycle insurance. no doubt many insurance companies don't offer cl2b insurance because it runs in the red, but to hear cl2 insurance being this high is indicative of the number of claims each year.

Edited by heyjezza
Age 28, TPFT, Suzuki GSR 600, just renewed 2 weeks back at $443 including 20% NCD at NTUC.

I'm more worried about my bike getting stolen or catching fire than an accident, so TPFT.

Anywayz, this is the wrong section to post this, so I'm moving it to the correct section at Why Pay More...

u're right. for obvious reasons, bikes are way more susceptible to theft/vandalism. not yet a bike owner, but having read many posts in sbf, think this conclusion has to be drawn.

in car forums, when i hear experiences like "windscreen smashed to have cashcard stolen", my instinctive reaction is one of shock and disbelief. but with biking, i've come to expect that **** will happen given the number of times i've heard endcans getting stolen, brake/clutch lines being removed etc on sbf. i mean, we even have a sticky for missing bikes. the situation is that bad!

I would say most of the time, TPFT is the minimum/ reccomended.

Seen before bikes burned and saw bike thefts reported.

It is not that uncommon.

i rather spend a few hundred more for peace of mind for 1 entire year.

COMPREHENSIVE for cls2b and other classes are diff sia bro...for class 2 more jialat ler and also depending wat bike and age group u belong to..for me always fire n theft since my 2b til my now cls 2...:thumb: but also up to individual needs and how they want their bikes to be covered...

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

my fren check 1.8k for haya for 25yrs fire and theft

if i'm not wrong , there's a tread about this ... do a search ...

anyways .. juz to help you out ..

- born in 1985

- hayabusa 1300

- ntuc fire and t....

- round off to nearest figure $1200

imo ... bike insurance are a ass ... they don't cover you but your bike ...

you claim either way , you lost .... as premiums will go up on your next renewal ... a fire and t.... is all what i need

23yrs old, honda cbr600rr 09 model, quoted 1.2-1.5k for 2nd party - fire &theft. I am not too sure but i dont think 1st yr cl2 dont really affect it. It's more to ur cl2b got NCD anot.

04 r1

WAHHHHH!!!! O.O Goodness......

Btw ah bros out there. Covering Fire and Theft, how to claim for theft? Like if there is a minor theft can it be claimed? Or they only allow to claim for OEM parts? And parts like exhaust all those does it also cover under the policy?

WAHHHHH!!!! O.O Goodness......

Btw ah bros out there. Covering Fire and Theft, how to claim for theft? Like if there is a minor theft can it be claimed? Or they only allow to claim for OEM parts? And parts like exhaust all those does it also cover under the policy?

bro i believe its the whole bike man...:thumb:

then have to make police report and must give it 3 months for investigation then will be able to claim...:cry:

..FREEDOM..

yes i am not wrong is whole bike then can claim. Parts of the bike parts only can make police report

thanks zeke uchiha and Sn0w_MaN. Now i knw and i feel like its KNN.... must lost whole bike then can claim sighzzzzz... then ppl like to take this take that. Basket Ah pek reflector also wanna take.... zzzzzzzzzzz

well been there before man..best i could do for me bike is always try to park somewhere which i think is safe (i can b wrong also), put bike cover and basic alarm...i know its not enuf actually but at least i try...after putting all this, my fork slider still get stolen...mo.fo....:slapforehead:

but sometimes try to reason with myself la, thank God its the sliders, lucky they never cut my brake lines or damage any parts...

got a friend who once lost his bike.....skali about a mth later his bike was recovered..wah jialat i tell u, rear rim damaged, chain n sprocket rusty, paintwerk have to rebuild from ground up, ignition barrel damaged etc...the cost itself u can roughly estimate...in the end, the mo.fo still at large..if the bike not found he can claim insurance but since recovered, thats it man..

Edited by zeke uchiha

..FREEDOM..

29yrs old , comprehensive from NTUC wif 20% NCD for FZ1S - Slightly over $800.

aim class 2 is mostly for those who are on 2b 2a... now holding class 2 also never out big bike, class 2 new bike is 10times more on my 2b current bike.. sumore my work place is only 10min to home... weekend driving.. think class 2 leave it aside 1st ba..

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .

well been there before man..best i could do for me bike is always try to park somewhere which i think is safe (i can b wrong also), put bike cover and basic alarm...i know its not enuf actually but at least i try...after putting all this, my fork slider still get stolen...mo.fo....:slapforehead:

but sometimes try to reason with myself la, thank God its the sliders, lucky they never cut my brake lines or damage any parts...

got a friend who once lost his bike.....skali about a mth later his bike was recovered..wah jialat i tell u, rear rim damaged, chain n sprocket rusty, paintwerk have to rebuild from ground up, ignition barrel damaged etc...the cost itself u can roughly estimate...in the end, the mo.fo still at large..if the bike not found he can claim insurance but since recovered, thats it man..

So if lost better pray that it doesnt comes back....

cbr 1k '04 .

TPFT

25 dis year.

NCD 25%.

$991 after discount.

NTUC

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????