Just got the above last week... Paid 11K total with COE another 6 years left...

Engine condition is quite smooth and the interior is in OK condition. Have refurbished with new carpets... Installed some fans...More things to come...

Any shops to recommend for doing up the seats?? Planning to ICE-d the van too... :angel: U guys think good deal or not with the price i got?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

• Replies 18

Engine condition is quite smooth and the interior is in OK condition. Have refurbished with new carpets... Installed some fans...More things to come...

Any shops to recommend for doing up the seats?? Planning to ICE-d the van too... :angel: U guys think good deal or not with the price i got?

if u hav a pocket of abt 6K+/- u might be able to own one of such this items in e pic, this Van is equipped wif STEG, RF n Alpine H701 Goodies fr one of e locally ICE Forum.

http://photos-150.friendster.com/e1/photos/05/13/2553150/1_740633733l.jpg

http://photos-150.friendster.com/e1/photos/05/13/2553150/1_198863555l.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3336/3522968682_30fa3f7467.jpg

or u can hav e rear end look somethng like this SUV

http://www.sgsoundsystem.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=866&d=1217952145

as for seat u might wan to check out here :http://www.jackspeedleather.com/

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

yours is a goods Hiace or Passenger PA hiace? Btw its a good vehicle. :goodluck: and your seats you want driver's to be changed or passenger's? For PA Hiace your seats needs to be changed by 2010 or 2011 according to LTA ruling with seat belt if I dind't remember wrongly.

if u hav a pocket of abt 6K+/- u might be able to own one of such this items in e pic, this Van is equipped wif STEG, RF n Alpine H701 Goodies fr one of e locally ICE Forum.

http://photos-150.friendster.com/e1/photos/05/13/2553150/1_740633733l.jpg

http://photos-150.friendster.com/e1/photos/05/13/2553150/1_198863555l.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3336/3522968682_30fa3f7467.jpg

or u can hav e rear end look somethng like this SUV

http://www.sgsoundsystem.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=866&d=1217952145

as for seat u might wan to check out here :http://www.jackspeedleather.com/

:lol: usually people buy that vehicle for earn money leh, do so much, no space for earning money. :cheeky:

Its a Hiace goods van.. With a YJ plate... Y plate can go in JB???

Nice set up for the 1st one.. With the sofa... Just need to include an LCD tv with PS3... :cheeky: So much things to do.. :lol: Save up a little more and do up and 1 go, maybe can get better discount :angel:

Btw the AVC website no more ah? :confused:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

startign is smooth later problem will come as the car dealer usually use diesel oil treatment after 3 mth problem will come 1 by 1

get some beans bag behind.can stack up when not in use

you into diy car audio.if say you can save a lot of $

btw you will need to soundproof as teh van got many thin metal panel when bass kick in.

yours is a goods Hiace or Passenger PA hiace? Btw its a good vehicle. :goodluck: and your seats you want driver's to be changed or passenger's? For PA Hiace your seats needs to be changed by 2010 or 2011 according to LTA ruling with seat belt if I dind't remember wrongly.

:lol: usually people buy that vehicle for earn money leh, do so much, no space for earning money. :cheeky:

yes i agree,van earn $,car waste $.

Its a Hiace goods van.. With a YJ plate... Y plate can go in JB???

Nice set up for the 1st one.. With the sofa... Just need to include an LCD tv with PS3... :cheeky: So much things to do.. :lol: Save up a little more and do up and 1 go, maybe can get better discount :angel:

Btw the AVC website no more ah? :confused:

as long as its a commercial use you need to

this is what i heard from ppl

have to register a company in malaysia with a malaysian(malay)

apply company license

pay malaysia road tax

slow plan your ice design and measure.

you got a van,when not diy the panel ,sofa lah

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

that depends on its purpose dude ;) speaking from experience of owning both.

i own a bike,van,lorry,opc car.the purpose is there...:angel:

bike leisure.cheap to rebuilt

van(traffic) work.bad point is weight limit and space is small(AV line)

opc car. sunday family day and go malaysia hometown with my family

for those doing sales car will earn you $:angel:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

startign is smooth later problem will come as the car dealer usually use diesel oil treatment after 3 mth problem will come 1 by 1

What kinda problem to expect from diesel van? I looking for diesel auto van leh. Hiace is huge!

here are the common problem for 2nd hand diesel van/lorry/pickup

which company will follow the servicing timing?

normally things spoilt already than sent repair

engine parts are getting wear and tear same as bike

van tend to have a higher millage as delivery is going on

black smoke.

if you wanna buy get a jap made as parts and servicing are cheaper.

Just washed and wax the van... the next morning 1 very long scratch mark... :cry:

Oh dear, u shld start posting here liao. Can be rectify, get those metal cement paste on the scratch if its deep, sand it down, repaint the surface. No harm done, as long as the rust havent sets in and spread throughout.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=232599&page=3

i own a bike,van,lorry,opc car.the purpose is there...:angel:

bike leisure.cheap to rebuilt

van(traffic) work.bad point is weight limit and space is small(AV line)

opc car. sunday family day and go malaysia hometown with my family

for those doing sales car will earn you $:angel:

on my side, bike, full day car, van(s). Problem is need to get drivers for the other vehicles else they'll be under utilised :cheeky: The car sure can earn some money and entertainment :thumb:

Hiace ain't that huge, maybe liteace for you?

here are the common problem for 2nd hand diesel van/lorry/pickup

which company will follow the servicing timing?

normally things spoilt already than sent repair

engine parts are getting wear and tear same as bike

van tend to have a higher millage as delivery is going on

black smoke.

if you wanna buy get a jap made as parts and servicing are cheaper.

Agree, that happened for my old company because of negligence..

OMG, sorry to hear that :giddy:

Did you blast the music while washing and waxing ?

Normally people don't scratch van ..... i am driving a Y-plate white Toyota Hiace van since 2005 ..... no issue at all :thumb:

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

Ya, sometimes obstructing pathways. Some cocked up carparks are built that way and some drivers are unaware they might have blocked some people's path by parking properly there, maybe some bicycles?

Another biggie van i like is Nissan Urvan. Also quite nice.

show pics of the hiace leh. hee hee. the new model very big and mighty impressive. price also impressive

You mean the Hiace Turbo or the Hiace Highroof? The Highroof sure is comfy to me :angel: Price wise, depends on whats your usage..

Another biggie van i like is Nissan Urvan. Also quite nice.

I like the Urvan's front seating compared to the Hiace Turbo, its a lil cramped for grown man :(

Did you blast the music while washing and waxing ?

Normally people don't scratch van ..... i am driving a Y-plate white Toyota Hiace van since 2005 ..... no issue at all :thumb:

Never blast leh... Not even switched on... Dunno lah who.. Hopefully that fella dun do it again or get caught by some other ppl...

Yesterday saw white HIACE turbo with chrome panels all.. So swee...