Hi Yamaha Fans i'm currently riding Fazer 1000 and thought of downgrading

coz of the jams and heat of the bike is too much. I heard of the yamaha R4

and google about it. Really like the look but still dun know about the

performance and i jus pray that the bike would be available in Singapore soon...

• Replies 39

If it 400cc then i'm sure it will be a hit in sg.

Bikes ridden

1) Aprilla Atlantic 200 FZ 3782 Z ( 2010 - 2011 )

2) Honda Super 4 Spec 1 FS 9698 G ( 2011 - 2011 )

3) Honda Wave FBF 560 U ( 2011 - 2012 )

4) Honda Super 4 Spec 1 FS 8002 X ( 2012 - 2014 )

5) Honda RVF ( 2013 -2016 )

6) Yamaha Tmax 530 ( 2014 - ???? )

7) Yamaha X1R FBC 259 G ( 2017 - 2017 )

8) Ducati 1098S FBB 6006 K ( 2016 - 2017 )

• 10 months later...

sooo i herd r4 might be coming out either late this year or early 2014. any updates?

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

sooo i herd r4 might be coming out either late this year or early 2014. any updates?

dunno, still rumours only. based from rumours, think india n developing countries will get first.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

Im really pissed-off with the motorcycle industry.

Companies today lack of innovation and very slow to implement new technology.

Production are base on cutting cost and making high profit.

Produce all sucky bikes and copy from others success.

Just take a look at the beginner 125cc. first there was one. then spawn.

Now theres like a dozen of them. Same engine only design different.

i think their engineers are really underpaid and sleeping. lazy to invent new stuff already.

now look comes the 250cc. its a battle of outlook design not performance. thats such a bullah.

i rather ride the older 90s 2B bike lah.. much more power, enjoyable and exciting! dont you agree??!

you guys better pray hard its going to be a 250cc with 4 cylinder instead of 2 cylinder. Power la yamaha like that something unique from the rest. salute yamaha! hahaha macam faham.. my gut feelings tell me its a 2 cylinder.. nothing new..

i think their engineers are really underpaid and sleeping. lazy to invent new stuff already.

now look comes the 250cc. its a battle of outlook design not performance. thats such a bullah.

i rather ride the older 90s 2B bike lah.. much more power, enjoyable and exciting! dont you agree??!

Actually it's cost effective to produce one base engine, tweak it for other models. Beside the model they produce are target at specific consumer group, they definitely can throw in tones of good stuff for that model but selling price are affected. Euro made yzf-r125 is a good example. New riders would find it expensive n not worthy of the investment. Since the appetite for upgrading is there.

Most probably r4 would be a parallel twin like most bike now in the market. I would love to have it in European style and something close to ninja 250 or even better.

Edited by mild_slevin

Actually it's cost effective to produce one base engine, tweak it for other models. Beside the model they produce are target at specific consumer group, they definitely can throw in tones of good stuff for that model but selling price are affected. Euro made yzf-r125 is a good example. New riders would find it expensive n not worthy of the investment. Since the appetite for upgrading is there.

Most probably r4 would be a parallel twin like most bike now in the market. I would love to have it in European style and something close to ninja 250 or even better.

same engine, different design is not bad actually... means all the parts are easily available and all the mechanics will be more well versed in dealing with the servicings too hahah

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

From what I know India is producing an Inline 2 cylinders R250 but with a better torque than Ninja 250.Dun talk bout CBR250 cause its a single.Guess motorcycling industries is getting backwards compared to car.Now car as low as 1.3 already got good hp/torque equal with their pre 2000s 1.5 cars.I don't think there will be ever inline 4 for bikes between 250-400cc anymore.Unless Yamaha keesiao built FZ04 triple?Yamaha already have FZ09 850cc triple replacing the FZ8

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Is this bike finally coming out after 3 years in the rumour mill?

Doubt so, won't be keeping my hopes high

but latest car developments usually revolve around forced induct, hybrid, turbo diesels. All 3 seem difficult to implement on mass produced bikes. They can cut cost but as long as they pass the savings to consumers, i'm not to upset. The bike industry is not much unlike our workplaces....cut cost....lean....savings......but usually its the top that gets the dough....

On the other hand, can also view as from mid 90s to mid 2000s, there were quantum leaps in tech.....gains in power etc.. But 90% of riders did not improve their skills in tandem. Hence to push forward no matter what = yes high tech & stuff but also high $$$ which most cant utilise other han going in a straight line. With that in mind, it may not be bad to allow performamce to emain status quo but with improvements to fuel eco, and fight hard against rising cost, designs which allow he everyday rider to assess the power & torque under legal +- 1 conditions.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.