Hey bros...hope u guys can help me cus i dunno wad to do. I lost my bike key yesterday only during hari raya itself , f**king suay. I now dunno wad to do. My brother say go locksmith ask dem make new key for my bike, i ask him how much he say $120 for my starter key and my backseat key cus its 2 different key. Nid help bros. Is there any alternative to minimise money consumption or smth.

Selling overhauled, accessorized and done up SP with 2019 COE. Nice bright green carrera paintwork.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/323394-B-(REPOST)-S-gt-Overhauled-Fully-accessorized-Doneup-NSR-SP150-COE-2019-2.6K-B?p=7103772#post7103772

• Replies 38

Hey bros...hope u guys can help me cus i dunno wad to do. I lost my bike key yesterday only during hari raya itself , f**king suay. I now dunno wad to do. My brother say go locksmith ask dem make new key for my bike, i ask him how much he say $120 for my starter key and my backseat key cus its 2 different key. Nid help bros. Is there any alternative to minimise money consumption or smth.

Your bike still under hire purchase? If it is, shop should still have an extra key. Ask from them and go make duplicate. 2 copies, in case u happen to ever lose it again. Thats all i can advise to u.

And oh.

Slamat Hari Raya!

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
Your bike still under hire purchase? If it is, shop should still have an extra key. Ask from them and go make duplicate. 2 copies, in case u happen to ever lose it again. Thats all i can advise to u.

And oh.

Slamat Hari Raya!

The countergirl say yes, still under hire purchase but my bike 2nd hand ma, not first hand. If first hand got xtra key. D: FCKKKKK.

Selling overhauled, accessorized and done up SP with 2019 COE. Nice bright green carrera paintwork.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/323394-B-(REPOST)-S-gt-Overhauled-Fully-accessorized-Doneup-NSR-SP150-COE-2019-2.6K-B?p=7103772#post7103772

The countergirl say yes, still under hire purchase but my bike 2nd hand ma, not first hand. If first hand got xtra key. D: FCKKKKK.

Alamak, tu da susah bro.... Anyway, u riding wat bike?

Wait for the other bros to comment, maybe they got other ideas.

i riding SP, yeah hope the other bros can help me. I just asked my motor shop, they say tow the bike to motorshop and they change the ignition starter key lor. Wa like ma fan sia. change ignition starter + new key = $60 + tow = $90. AHHHHHH. But still it's better then the fck !@# locksmith $120.

Bad luck bro, just the other day this guy left his DRZ + Home + Office Keys on his DRZ seat, me and my friends saw and we were what the f**k? My friend tempted to take it for a ride, but in the end keep keys and leave note on his bike, this angmoh collected it in abit. Even offered to offer any thing within his abilities. Okay enough with side track.

The other time I lost my electronic keys for my Camry, spare keys also gone.

$4,400 was the ignition starter + new key price! Hope that comforts you.

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

wtf $4.4k. $100 now is enough to kill me. I am just an 18year old student living life on my own without any support. Guess ytd hongbao is for nothing liao lol. Need to use for this shet i brought upon myself :(

Maybe this advice abit late for u, but always have a spare key at home in case u lose it.

I learnt it the hard way, BROKE my key for my Daelim Roadwin. Went to many locksmith to fix/make a new key with 2 halves of a broken key. All locksmiths say cannot, but the locksmith behind Regina shop there say they can try.

They managed to make a new key based on the 2 halves of the key. Miraculously can fit into my ignition slot and start my bike.

Although i was able to start my ride, it was such a hassle to run around locksmiths to make a new key.

Now i upgrade to Suzuki GSR. Got it for 2nd hand also. only 1 key.

What i do on the first day?

Immediately go to locksmith and duplicate a key for safekeeping at home.

Price of Duplicate key: $80

Price of Ignition starter: Not sure but in the hundreds cos of its immobiliser.

i got a suggestion..why not try DIY remove the ignition starter. Ask a locksmith to do a key for u...

I think like this, it will be cheaper..

ok guys...guess i have to learn the hard way as well...going tow my bike to motorshop and change the ignition starter + a new key. Thanks guys, have a nice day. :(

Bad luck bro, just the other day this guy left his DRZ + Home + Office Keys on his DRZ seat, me and my friends saw and we were what the f**k? My friend tempted to take it for a ride, but in the end keep keys and leave note on his bike, this angmoh collected it in abit. Even offered to offer any thing within his abilities. Okay enough with side track.

I found your note. That bike is mine. Sorry to burst your bubble, but I never lost my keys. Glad you and your friends didnt try to steal my bike with someone else's keys.

lost my keys for my xr125 before.

tow bike to the locksmith beside lab...lim ahboy

locksmith managed to duplicate keys on the spot in about 30mins

cost about 30 bucks only...tow 20 total 50

a month later found my spare keys haizssss

lost my keys for my xr125 before.

tow bike to the locksmith beside lab...lim ahboy

locksmith managed to duplicate keys on the spot in about 30mins

cost about 30 bucks only...tow 20 total 50

a month later found my spare keys haizssss

okay wad..

got spare keys

every1 go make spare key nw

hey guys, which part of lim ah boy is these locksmith located at? i kena similar situation now need make new key

please help

Ride like you'll never ride again, be safe, than sorry =]

Jan 2009 - Jan 2010 = Honda Phantom TA200

March 2010 - present = Honda Super 400 VerS

Class 2B----14/01/2009

Class 3-----12/01/2010

class 2A----02/03/2010

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/9135/20101003021239.jpg

hey guys, which part of lim ah boy is these locksmith located at? i kena similar situation now need make new key

please help

think they are referring to the store directly beside lim ah boy. address 3 Kelantan Lane. too bad google street view did not capture the small road, if not can zoom in.

thanks abang, though not sure which one

u're referring to the one opposite got kopitiam one right?

Class 2B----14/01/2009

Class 3-----12/01/2010

class 2A----02/03/2010

beside lab haf 1

beside regina aso haf 1

my story is suay max

walk to lift and drop my bunch into the empty zone inbetween, damn sian

went home to get spare key, next day lost at school.. nv got the time to make spare oso, suay max....

Class 2B----14/01/2009

Class 3-----12/01/2010

class 2A----02/03/2010