No Bruce, this forum is a place for us to ask questions, share knowledge & learn new things. Not to argue. To me, I like to get the facts right so that we won't teach newer riders wrong information.

Let's not talk about track. Let's talk about normal riding on normal roads. 51-53psi (350-370kpa) like what you mentioned is seriously too high.

Ive ridden an X1, Spark, S4 & currently a DRZ.

For both X1 & Spark, the manual suggests 29psi (200kpa) for front, 33psi (225kpa) for rear WITH or WITHOUT PILLION.

For S4, the manual suggests 33psi (225kpa) for front, 36psi (250kpa) for rear without pillion OR 36psi (250kpa) for front, 42psi (290kpa) for rear with pillion.

For DRZ, Raptor recommends 30psi (206kpa) front & back.

So for you 51-53psi? That is seriously overinflating.

Overpressured tyres for tubeless can cause your inner tyre wall to tear, causing bumps also known as 'knuckles' along the tyres. It can also burst open.

For tubes, same thing. Can cause your tube to burst.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]272573[/ATTACH]

Over inflation also makes your tyres more rounded & have less grip on the road. During hot weather you will sure feel shiok due to less friction. But once it rains, that's it. I can go on and on but I think Ive made my point. :lol:

No street legal exhaust systems for Jupiter MX yet. Still pending LTA approval for Yoshimura & Leo Vince.

Thanks for the update Ah Wan.... ;)

So you guys prefer yoshi or leo vince?

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

• Replies 887

Thanks for the update Ah Wan.... ;)

So you guys prefer yoshi or leo vince?

Based on GMAX Singapore's facebook page, they are currently waiting for LTA's approval for these 3 Leo Vince exhaust system, the Leo Vince GP Corsa Carbon Fiber, Leo Vince GP Corsa Aluminum & Leo Vince Cobra.

537888_577813528913062_601403849_n.jpg

For Motoworld, it will be the Yoshimura Tri Cone. Also waiting for LTA's approval.

426422_588791967815218_1893410513_n.jpg

For me, I would pick the Yoshimura Tri Cone or the Leo Vince GP Corsa Carbon Fiber. :)

Based on GMAX Singapore's facebook page, they are currently waiting for LTA's approval for these 3 Leo Vince exhaust system, the Leo Vince GP Corsa Carbon Fiber, Leo Vince GP Corsa Aluminum & Leo Vince Cobra.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]272585[/ATTACH]

For Motoworld, it will be the Yoshimura Tri Cone. Also waiting for LTA's approval.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]272586[/ATTACH]

For me, I would pick the Yoshimura Tri Cone or the Leo Vince GP Corsa Carbon Fiber. :)

Any specific reasons y tis 2? Price? Performance? Sound?

Trying to learn new things..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

wah, u n me same taste. Now in waiting mode for the exhaust to legalise...

Any specific reasons y tis 2? Price? Performance? Sound?

Trying to learn new things..

For me when it comes to mods & accessories, i always like to go for the best. That would be the Yoshimura Tri Cone. Performance is there, sound is there, outlook is also there. The only negative point is the price. But hey, as the saying goes, "good things don't come cheap." :)

If i had to make a 2nd choice, it will be the Leo Vince GP Corsa Carbon Fiber. These pipes are already available in Malaysia last year & Ive seen Malaysian riders using it. I find the Leo Vince Cobra outlook sucks. That's why I prefer the GP Corsa. Too bad these pipes comes with silencer. Ive heard the GP Corsa without silencer. I would rate it 15 out of 10! :thumb:

There are some videos on Youtube. Go search for a rough idea. The best is still to hear it personally as audio quality in recorded videos can be alot different.

wah, u n me same taste. Now in waiting mode for the exhaust to legalise...

Kepo lah you. :lol:

For me when it comes to mods & accessories, i always like to go for the best. That would be the Yoshimura Tri Cone. Performance is there, sound is there, outlook is also there. The only negative point is the price. But hey, as the saying goes, "good things don't come cheap." :)

If i had to make a 2nd choice, it will be the Leo Vince GP Corsa Carbon Fiber. These pipes are already available in Malaysia last year & Ive seen Malaysian riders using it. I find the Leo Vince Cobra outlook sucks. That's why I prefer the GP Corsa. Too bad these pipes comes with silencer. Ive heard the GP Corsa without silencer. I would rate it 15 out of 10! :thumb:

There are some videos on Youtube. Go search for a rough idea. The best is still to hear it personally as audio quality in recorded videos can be alot different.

Kepo lah you. :lol:

Ok den. I tink i my choice now. Haha. Btw wats e price like. Gonna start saving till it has been legalised.

oct10-june11= wave125s

Ok den. I tink i my choice now. Haha. Btw wats e price like. Gonna start saving till it has been legalised.

Price wise, a little hard to say as i do not want to misquote. But based on the prices of aftermarket pipes when it just came out for Spark/X1R, I will assume it will be in the $750-$900 range.

When Leovince SBK came out for Spark/X1R, it was in the $750 range. Then now it dropped to $350. When Yoshimura Tri Cone came out for Spark/X1R, it was in the $800-$900 range depending whether it is stainless steel, titanium, titanium blue or metal magic. Till now price still same.

So yeah, just save up around $800!

Price wise, a little hard to say as i do not want to misquote. But based on the prices of aftermarket pipes when it just came out for Spark/X1R, I will assume it will be in the $750-$900 range.

When Leovince SBK came out for Spark/X1R, it was in the $750 range. Then now it dropped to $350. When Yoshimura Tri Cone came out for Spark/X1R, it was in the $800-$900 range depending whether it is stainless steel, titanium, titanium blue or metal magic. Till now price still same.

So yeah, just save up around $800!

Wokayz.. thanx sifu.. haha... den can fix e meter from u..

oct10-june11= wave125s

[ATTACH=CONFIG]272585[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]272586[/ATTACH]

Great info from you.... Many thanks. ^^

No problem! :cheers:

collected my jupiter today. nice bike, nid time to get used to it. its either its too silent or im too used to 2strokes or 400cc sound.

Silent is good. Can become stealth mode & go up pavements for shortcuts. :lol:

Just for sharing

Me and my friends trying on how accurate our speedo is using GPS too

Friend 1 riding a Spark 135 with 70/90-17&90/80-17 tires Speedo 120kmh(102.7kmh GPS)

Friend 2 riding a X1R 135 with 70/90-17&90/80-17 tires Speedo 120kmh(103.8kmh GPS)

Friend 3 riding a Jupiter MX 135 80/80-17&110/70-17 tires speedo 120kmh(110.7 GPS)

Myself riding R15 V1 with 90/80-17&110/80-17 tires speedo 120kmh(113.9 GPS )

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Just for sharing

Friend 1 riding a Spark 135 with 70/90-17&90/80-17 tires Speedo 120kmh(102.7kmh GPS)

Friend 2 riding a X1R 135 with 70/90-17&90/80-17 tires Speedo 120kmh(103.8kmh GPS)

Friend 3 riding a Jupiter MX 135 80/80-17&110/70-17 tires speedo 120kmh(110.7 GPS)

That's a great experiment. Good job. :bow:

But there's still some +/- right? As in if GPS display 120kmh, it is probably around 118-124kmh plus minus.

Is it? That is what I read online about normal handheld GPS.

Just for sharing

:cheers::cheers::cheers:

Is jupiter mx faster than a spark assuming both are stock.

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

That's a great experiment. Good job. :bow:

But there's still some +/- right? As in if GPS display 120kmh, it is probably around 118-124kmh plus minus.

Is it? That is what I read online about normal handheld GPS.

ALL GPS systems are basically just 'clocks', just more sosphicated ones...so just like different clocks & watches have different levels of accuracy...... accuracy of different GPS varies with the accuracy of their internal 'clock'...

Edited by bruce71

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

No Bruce, this forum is a place for us to ask questions, share knowledge & learn new things. Not to argue. To me, I like to get the facts right so that we won't teach newer riders wrong information.

Let's not talk about track. Let's talk about normal riding on normal roads. 51-53psi (350-370kpa) like what you mentioned is seriously too high.

Ive ridden an X1, Spark, S4 & currently a DRZ.

For both X1 & Spark, the manual suggests 29psi (200kpa) for front, 33psi (225kpa) for rear WITH or WITHOUT PILLION.

For S4, the manual suggests 33psi (225kpa) for front, 36psi (250kpa) for rear without pillion OR 36psi (250kpa) for front, 42psi (290kpa) for rear with pillion.

For DRZ, Raptor recommends 30psi (206kpa) front & back.

So for you 51-53psi? That is seriously overinflating.

Overpressured tyres for tubeless can cause your inner tyre wall to tear, causing bumps also known as 'knuckles' along the tyres. It can also burst open.

For tubes, same thing. Can cause your tube to burst.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]272573[/ATTACH]

Over inflation also makes your tyres more rounded & have less grip on the road. During hot weather you will sure feel shiok due to less friction. But once it rains, that's it. I can go on and on but I think Ive made my point. :lol:

i will not argue with friends here on what is the best tyre pressure to use...me no want to make enemies...

but me can swear i am telling the truth when i say i have used 350kpa ( 51 psi ) for years...i also know of a few other bikers using 300kpa - 400kpa

good or no good i will not force others to accept, but it is a myth that just because a tyre is perceived to be slim means you cannot use higher tyre pressure...( ie. i know of many cyclists that use 45psi on their BICYCLES slim tyres, slimmer than motorbikes' )

based on my experience, it may be the exact opposite of common perception...

anyone can say it may have perceived disadvantages but no one can say it is impossible...

most tyre manufactures have more or less done similar research & testing, their compound grip & performance varies but the principle remains the same...

if you see the side of most tyres, their recommended tyre pressure is almost the same...certain overseas bike magazine i read have recommended that readers bleed 'DOWN' to 40 psi on their big ( class 2 ) sports bike for the track, what do you think that means for what they use off the track ie. on the road?

eg. to illustrate my point better, a certain very FAMOUS brand of tyres have a sticker on every single one of it's new unused tyres that state they do not recommend tyre pressure of above 57 psi ( 400 kpa ) on their tyres...even their slim tyres meant for 2b bikes...

edit:

i suppose if anything, that tyre manufacturer will most probably PROTECT themselves by stating a lower figure than the actual limit where they tested to be still safe...cause they will not want any law suits...they will probably NEVER OVERSTATE the safe limits, what do you think?

i find it more than concidental that no one i know of uses more than 400kpa learned from experience...coincides with the findings of that famous tyre manufacturer...

edit:

another point is that at certain air pumps at some petrol stations in sg, ANOTHER FAMOUS tyre brand states that it recommends users to pump 0.3 bar ( 30kpa / 4 psi instead of just 1 psi ) MORE when the tyres are 'HOT'..

so one can say you dislike high pressure or there may be perceived disadvantages to it...but it is not impossible at below 57psi or 400kpa...most of the damage are probably done at Extreme overinflating at way above them...just like Extreme underinflating regularly can also damage your tyres too...

either extremes are obviously no good...it is only the 'limits' either way for 'over' & 'under' are not as low as most sg bikers think...

Again I repeat I am NOT OUT TO TELL OTHERS TO FOLLOW me, only want to clarify any misconceptions...

PS: i will be out of town for a few days so i will not be replying anytime soon...

besides i will still be happy if all still continue to disbelieve me...i have no wish to 'fight'...JUST RIDE SAFE in whatever way it makes you happy lah! :)

Edited by bruce71
typos & edits

Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now." :thumb:

anyone getting oil filters in bulk?

anyone knows which bikeshop in sg selling made in Malaysia oil filter or indon oil filters for jupiter??

I have 4 boxes of Indo oil filters at home. $4 each. Half price of what most shops are selling. Feel free to PM me your contact number if interested. :)

Is jupiter mx faster than a spark assuming both are stock.

i will not argue with friends here on what is the best tyre pressure to use...me no want to make enemies...

but me can swear i am telling the truth when i say i have used 350kpa ( 51 psi ) for years...i also know of a few other bikers using 300kpa - 400kpa

good or no good i will not force others to accept, but it is a myth that just because a tyre is perceived to be slim means you cannot use higher tyre pressure...( ie. i know of many cyclists that use 45psi on their BICYCLES slim tyres, slimmer than motorbikes' )

anyone can say it may have perceived disadvantages but no one can say it is impossible...

most tyre manufactures have more or less done similar research & testing, their compound grip & performance varies but the principle remains the same...

if you see the side of most tyres, their recommended tyre pressure is almost the same...certain overseas bike magazine i read have recommended that readers bleed 'DOWN' to 40 psi on their big ( class 2 ) sports bike for the track, what do you think that means for what they use off the track ie. on the road?

eg. to illustrate my point better, a certain very FAMOUS brand of tyres have a sticker on every single one of it's new unused tyres that state they do not recommend tyre pressure of above 57 psi ( 400 kpa ) on their tyres...even their slim tyres meant for 2b bikes...

edit:

i suppose if anything, that tyre manufacturer will most probably PROTECT themselves by stating a lower figure than the actual limit where they tested to be still safe...cause they will not want any law suits...they will probably NEVER OVERSTATE the safe limits, what do you think?

i find it more than concidental that no one i know of uses more than 400kpa learned from experience...coincides with the findings of that famous tyre manufacturer...

edit:

another point is that at certain air pumps at some petrol stations in sg, ANOTHER FAMOUS tyre brand states that it recommends users to pump 0.3 bar ( 30kpa / 4 psi instead of just 1 psi ) MORE when the tyres are 'HOT'..

so one can say you dislike high pressure or there may be perceived disadvantages to it...but it is not impossible at below 57psi or 400kpa...most of the damage are probably done at Extreme overinflating at way above them...just like Extreme underinflating regularly can also damage your tyres too...

either extremes are obviously no good...it is only the 'limits' either way for 'over' & 'under' are not as low as most sg bikers think...

Again I repeat I am NOT OUT TO TELL OTHERS TO FOLLOW me, only want to clarify any misconceptions...

PS: i will be out of town for a few days so i will not be replying anytime soon...

besides i will still be happy if all still continue to disbelieve me...i have no wish to 'fight'...JUST RIDE SAFE in whatever way it makes you happy lah! :)

Please do not take this as arguments bro. Like I said, this forum is a place for us to ask questions, share knowledge & learn new things. For me, I would love to fall back on the manuals as I feel the engineers hired by Yamaha knows what they are doing when they suggested pumping only 29psi (200kpa) for front, 33psi (225kpa) for rear WITH or WITHOUT PILLION. Of all people I would not wanna argue with an engineer who designed the bike himself. :lol:

Enjoy your overseas trip! :cheers:

edit:

edit:

we just chatting n ur input is great to me as well. no ppl angry man.. maybe a mini meet up for kopi is great? tell us more on different views n best actual air pressure n maybe we can follow n try?

anyone knows which bikeshop in sg selling made in Malaysia oil filter or indon oil filters for jupiter??

I change my oil filter at teo spray at defu lane. Made in indon. $8.

Mine selling $4 cash & carry. $7.50 for oil filter & spark plug cash & carry. But for now spark plug out of stock.

thanks for the input...may go there try try.

Will text you soon bro. :)