• Replies 230

Originally posted by hongwei09@Nov 20 2006, 11:44 PM

go Changi ASP look for Wilson Phoon

yeah. i second that. look for wilson or mark.

i bought my bikes from wilson and mark, been their customers for quite a few years already.

is ah chew the "uncle" salesman? not mechanic.

if he is the salesman, forget about him. my friend bought his bike from him. before he buy, this chew damn nice to him. very attentive and all.

after he buy, the next day totally forget about him already, as if they never met each other. this went on for about 1yr plus. thats alright tho... what is sickening is that 1yr plus later when my friend was itching for a new bike, this ah chew "suddenly" remembered him as if they were old time buddies. very obvious lor. i told my buddy heck care this kinda pple.

Wilson never forgotten me, for a good 4yrs coming 5yrs.

hmm as for Mark, no negative comments, but he seems a busy person. he is alright also, can approach him. he joins the forum people for outings too. rides a K5 :thumb:

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Nov 21 2006, 01:19 PM

i bought my bikes from wilson and mark, been their customers for quite a few years already.

if he is the salesman, forget about him. my friend bought his bike from him. before he buy, this chew damn nice to him. very attentive and all.

after he buy, the next day totally forget about him already, as if they never met each other. this went on for about 1yr plus. thats alright tho... what is sickening is that 1yr plus later when my friend was itching for a new bike, this ah chew "suddenly" remembered him as if they were old time buddies. very obvious lor. i told my buddy heck care this kinda pple.

hmm as for Mark, no negative comments, but he seems a busy person. he is alright also, can approach him. he joins the forum people for outings too. rides a K5 :thumb:

Thanks for the feedback. Yep, Ah Chew is the dark uncle. I only saw another young chap there, not sure if he's Mark or Wilson. Is Wilson still at Changi branch?

Originally posted by stonecold@Nov 21 2006, 02:17 PM

Thanks for the feedback. Yep, Ah Chew is the dark uncle. I only saw another young chap there, not sure if he's Mark or Wilson. Is Wilson still at Changi branch?

yeah... wilson is still at changi branch.

and mark is the young chap.

another satisfied customer...

ok here's the story

2 wks back, i bought a vTech II from AS Poon, the changi rd brach...

cost OTR (FV) is 8K

freebies include:

1. new rain coat

2. new bike cover

3. new box

4. new 3 pt guard

5. main stand (but it was already on the bike, so not really a freebie lar)

6. seat rewrapped

collection of bike plbms:-

1. pillion foot rest set cracked

2. missing screws

3. key dented ( wif hiss prgmming)

how they reacted to the plm

1. got me a brand new set of the foot rest set, just collected and installed yesterday

2. screwed them back using new screws

3. gave me 2 new keys,i have to go to their ubi maintance branch to set thgh

day 1, plbm encountered was

1. seat cannot lock to bike

2. more missing screws

3. rear bike 1 light fused

how they reacted to the plm

1. hammered the frame back to its orginal position (violent but effective)

2. screwed them back using more screws

3. changed new light

today, i went to the ubi branch to set my new keys for hiss system, i complained abt my rear brakes of not braking too well

and the mechanic chief actually got his staffs to change the brake pads for me. and to top it up, they also drained and refilled the rear brake fluid!

great service by both the salesman (wilson - sales, mark - after sales) and the mechanics (ah chew and the tall big guy) in the changi branch and the mechanics (chief and the gold hair young mechinc) in the ubi service branch

but the down factor is their effectiveness in the administration portion.

to date,

1. my onemotoring online records still show that my old bike that i traded in is still under my poccession and the new bike i bought is not in the records

2. the roadtax of my new bike has not yet been mailed to me

ok, in conclusion, i walked away a satisfied customer

i just don't have enough middle fingers....

- someone from SAF

Nov 2003 - May 2005 RxZ '93

May 2005 - Nov 2006 Daelim Magma '02

Nov 2006 - Oct 2009 S4 V-tech II '00

Oct 2009 - Aug 2010 W124 E200 '93

Aug 2010 - Date Getz 1.4 '06

Originally posted by robokp@Dec 6 2006, 06:02 PM

1. my onemotoring online records still show that my old bike that i traded in is still under my poccession and the new bike i bought is not in the records

From my past experiences from 2 different bike shops, they will leave the bike under your name until someones come to buy it. Then you will get a call from them requesting for your IC to do the transfer.

Save them from spending to transfer from your name to the company's name.

Just transfer to new buyer, who will of course pay for the transfer fees.

edit: One reason why they are taking a while to transfer your new bike is difficulty in getting the previous owner. I've got an experience where i got ERP summons for my old bike which i had pushed in to the bike shop more than 1/2 yr before. Just call them up if such things happen and they will pay for you.

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Nov 21 2006, 01:44 PM

haha, this type of salesman is all over the place. poorly educated and no foresight. i kana one before also. and his BIG name is PHILIP.

havnt pay you are like his father. pay liao thats where the show begins!!

Originally posted by William Tan@Dec 6 2006, 06:13 PM

edit: One reason why they are taking a while to transfer your new bike is difficulty in getting the previous owner. I've got an experience where i got ERP summons for my old bike which i had pushed in to the bike shop more than 1/2 yr before. Just call them up if such things happen and they will pay for you.

i trade in my old bike for a new 1..the old bike was sold within 2-3 weeks...i still receive the summon for the old bike :giddy:

I just put a deposit for a phantom bike TA200 with a pte seller.

I will be paying cash plus carry on the installment.

The current owner still have a loan with this bike shop.

Do u know how much do they charge if the loan is transferred to me? Transferring of loan etc.

Tranfer of ownership of bike is 39 dollars onli right?

I wanted to call the shop but today is public holiday. Just hope to get a faster answer.

Thanks in advance.

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

you will have to pay 3 months of your seller's loan as advance...

eg if you seller is paying $100 a month..you have to pay $300 as advance...

agent fee is $148.75, tranfer fee is $98...

this is what i was quoted to transfer ownership for my X9 lah...

the transfer fee might be lower for TA200...

the 3 mths advance & agent fees should be the same...

Originally posted by archenemy@Jan 1 2007, 01:22 PM

you will have to pay 3 months of your seller's loan as advance...

eg if you seller is paying $100 a month..you have to pay $300 as advance...

agent fee is $148.75, tranfer fee is $98...

this is what i was quoted to transfer ownership for my X9 lah...

the transfer fee might be lower for TA200...

the 3 mths advance & agent fees should be the same...

What is the agent fee for?

I nv buy bike b4... does the agent fee includes the full transfer of ownership of LTA too?

To double confirm, So i just need to pay 148.75 + transfer fee + 3 mths adv + my own insurance for me to drive and take over the bike?

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

I help myself to answer..

Agent fee is 5% of the total sum left unpaid..

Service charge for transfer of ownership & insurance is 31.50.

3 mths upfront...

Anyone know whether they accept credit cards?

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

dun think so they accept credit card

Past Ride since 1995 : Aprilia RS125, Honda Steed, Honda Shadow 1100 ACE, Honda ST11 0 ABS, Honda S4 VTEC 1, Honda GoldWing GL1500. Honda GoldWing GL1800, Yamaha Spark 135LE, Honda STX1300 ABS, B.M.W (Bus. MRT, Walk), SYM MaxSym 400i

I know they accept nets....

But i was wondering, if someone wanted to pay in full for a bike which costs few thousands of dollars, how are they going to collect payment? Nets over a few days? increase the nets limit? cheque?

Credit card would seem to be a gd way to make payment for such huge amounts.... obviously nobody would bring 10K worth of cash running around....

I just need to pay ard 1.7k.. yet to cross the 2k limit.

i ask them abt the credit card. can use.. but onli can use at ubi.. but got 5% extra charge.. not worth it...

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

Me too satisfied customer of AS Phoon. Just bought my K6 1000 there. Got to change to michelins 2ct tyres, free sliders front and back, ermax double bubble, retain my old plate and a few things like raincoat, standard tools, bike cover.

Best part they still remember me cos i bought a few bikes from them last time and its been a few years never go there at all.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by hongwei09@January 17, 2007 10:13 pm

yupz i bought..

what do u wanna ask?

did you get reloan from them?

i was planning to get a phantom from them through installements..

Originally posted by SaNibOy@January 18, 2007 09:47 pm

Me too satisfied customer of AS Phoon. Just bought my K6 1000 there. Got to change to michelins 2ct tyres, free sliders front and back, ermax double bubble, retain my old plate and a few things like raincoat, standard tools, bike cover.

Best part they still remember me cos i bought a few bikes from them last time and its been a few years never go there at all.

wah diam diam lepu

change new bike... power demak

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg