Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 13 2005, 09:58 PM

Dun mind me asking.... but how much is the summons for not putting coupon??

$8 for not displaying

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 25.1k

Originally posted by Tashi@Mar 13 2005, 10:45 PM

Aren't you the prawn guy?

Prawn guy .. what a ugly name la bro ! :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Mar 18 2005, 06:50 PM

Jus now... sigh... frm Woodland ave 12 to SLE~CTE... tat road has got 3 lanes... im in the middle lane. Suddenly a red Merc SDW6798 hit on signal n change to my lane... when im jus right beside his driver's door!!!

I horn him!!! Show gesture of "why like this to him" He buay song!!! Tailgate me!!! I do intermitten brakes to warn him. he don care!!! keep on tailgate damn close. I slow down n slow down... i damn du lan already cos mood also not good. Then i glance at my right mirror n saw his car going to my right n closely trying to squeeze me out. His car head is jus beside my right side of my butt! Think bout only few inches away only. Lucky got one more merc on the first lane coming, n he brake n get behind me again. Donno wats wrong with him. First, change lane didnt check mirror when im beside him. i horn him he should learn his lesson. Second, while trying to squeeze me outta lane he also didnt check his mirror. SSSHOLE!!! then i know he is jus another youngster think driving his dad merc.

F him!!!

:angry: :angry: :angry:

Strength & Honor

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11111/Rune_large_10.jpg

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 17 2005, 10:36 PM

I cannot believe that our TP guys are riding around with open faced helmets.

They are suppose to be the icons of safe riding habits and yet they are wearing the kinds of helmet that aint worth a sh*t in the event of an accident.

It is a proven fact and also endorsed by the State Pathologist that full face helmets offer better protection than open faced helmets.

No standard issue leather jackets with armour protection, no gloves and no full face helmets. What a bloody joke... and people can think of joining the TP as a career. And they are supposed to be involved in high speed chases.... talk about a death wish career. With this kind of work conditions... you gotta be kinda dumb to join this line of work. :slapforehead:

The bloody irony of it all.

I love ur statements !

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Mar 19 2005, 01:56 PM

I love ur statements !

I dun think the TPs upper management love it too. Anyway, what I am saying is the truth so too bad if the truth hurts.

But I would think that those on road duties would be the first ones to complain.

Mebbe they may have been complaining but their complaints have been falling on deaf ears. I am also curious to know why their management have not reviewed their riding gear since the TP came into existence.

Since I know the kind of dangers that can be faced on the roads I personally have reservations about working for an organisation that does not provide me the necessary personal protection equipment (PPE) for the kind of hazardous work they expect me to do.

Would you??

Picture this - a traffic policeman rides to work on his own bike... wearing a full face helmet. leather jacket with armour protection, riding gloves with armour protection and takes it all off.... to put on only an open faced helmet for work and his work requires him to ride, sometimes at very high speeds on the road.

A bit funny leh. Singapore Post also the same.

Coming round Turn 5 and accelerating hard up the hill..........picking up the third gear........speed passing 140 kmh..... cresting the hill and.......... arghhhhhhhhhhhhh damn bloody 4 foot long monitor lizard aka iguana aka biawak aka see kar chua slowly walking across the road.

Too close to the left side of the road...... cannot swerve left coz sure eat grass, cannot swerve right coz it crossing from left to right and its body is already blocking almost half the track width. Grip tank hard with knees, grip handle bar hard, grit teeth and hang on........ just missed the tip of his tail!!!!!

Looked in the mirror... it was still strolling slowly across the track!!!!

Must be a hard core resident of the Pasir Gudang track. Maybe that is it's idea of fun. Scaring the shits out of riders like me.....knowing that it did not have to take any evasive action while we are getting our knickers twisted in knots trying to avoid hitting it!!!

Mebbe that is the local iguana population's version of Russian Roulette. The winner is the one that criss cross the track blindfolded at strolling pace 5 times without being run over. :faint:

That's EXACTLY the same stretch that I ran past the same reptile on Friday. :lol:

I saw one on the main straight, but it was on the side of the road already. The one after T5... :giddy: I didn't see it until the bike in front of me swerved right... I didn't have a chance to swerve... just pure luck that I didn't run over it at all.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Mar 23 2005, 05:11 PM

That's EXACTLY the same stretch that I ran past the same reptile on Friday. :lol:

I saw one on the main straight, but it was on the side of the road already. The one after T5... :giddy: I didn't see it until the bike in front of me swerved right... I didn't have a chance to swerve... just pure luck that I didn't run over it at all.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Both of you missed it??? 3 more misses and that particular iguana would have won the Pasir Gudang Iguana Russian Roulette Championship!!!!

pissed w taxi again signal change lane while am on the lane dammit....

almost reaching home again in my lane this MID car always kiss me

today never bathe or wat? :sian:

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 23 2005, 11:34 PM

pissed w taxi again signal change lane while am on the lane dammit....

almost reaching home again in my lane this MID car always kiss me

today never bathe or wat? :sian:

I will never ride beside a taxi if I can help it, more so never to be on his left side. They will swerve suddenly to the side if they see a passenger.

Try and stay far away from them.

Just now while riding in a private housing estate... taxi just shoot the side road stop sign and caused me to e-brake to a stop. Drive on pass me...act blur when I stare at him, like he own the road and nothing happened. Carry hand say sorry at least not so bad. No, just drive as though nothing happened.

My friend riding behind me who also had to e-brake to a stop to avoid hitting my rear, gave the driver a farking of his life as he drove by.

Sometimes I very tempted to take out my helmet and smash their windscreen.

But my career will be at stake if I did that. Maybe got to 'loon' for a few more years before I go around smashing windscreens. hAHAHAHAHAHAH.

And what MID car always kiss you??? Take down the number and shoot complaint letter and you can throw sand into somebody's ricebowl liao. :gun: :gun: :gun:

sometimes when people cut into ur lane when lane changing its probably because they never check blind spot ah. sometimes people pass liao happy happy just lane change. we cant really blame them. just have to be very careful ourselves when we are riding on the road. defensive riding applied lo. i own a car license myself but i always check blind spot when lane change :thumb:

wahhh one good rider...

I ADMiT! i'm always blocking the way in e middle of e lane coz I m still learning how to squeeze thru. But know I relaised i should squeeze btn 2 last 2 lanes instead of e first 2. Think those riders behind me must b damn du lan. Pai seh ar..bike too big liao, too heavy for me, don't dare to jus zoom pass everything..

was so tired this morning i beat a red light at 80km/hr and thought that the cars crossing in front were wrong. i horned at them and checked the traffic light again- it was red at my junction :slapforehead: damned, i hate it when i lose concentration...so close to a collision too....talk about bad luck. just sitting at home now waiting for my summon letter and demerit points :*(

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by Pierrot@Mar 25 2005, 09:56 AM

was so tired this morning i beat a red light at 80km/hr and thought that the cars crossing in front were wrong. i horned at them and checked the traffic light again- it was red at my junction :slapforehead: damned, i hate it when i lose concentration...so close to a collision too....talk about bad luck. just sitting at home now waiting for my summon letter and demerit points :*(

Take care brother... lucky you not posting your message from the hospital bed!!

Why wait for summon and demerit points?? Got camera at the junction?

today i witness a police car going at abt 70km/hr on a 50km/hr rd haha....not all practice wat they preach eh haha

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 25 2005, 10:44 PM

today i witness a police car going at abt 70km/hr on a 50km/hr rd haha....not all practice wat they preach eh haha

What I know from a friend in SPF, is that the drivers and riders have different licenses. Some enables them to go 40km/h above the speed limit of the road.

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 21 2005, 11:42 PM

I dun think the TPs upper management love it too. Anyway, what I am saying is the truth so too bad if the truth hurts.

But I would think that those on road duties would be the first ones to complain.

Mebbe they may have been complaining but their complaints have been falling on deaf ears. I am also curious to know why their management have not reviewed their riding gear since the TP came into existence.

Since I know the kind of dangers that can be faced on the roads I personally have reservations about working for an organisation that does not provide me the necessary personal protection equipment (PPE) for the kind of hazardous work they expect me to do.

Would you??

Picture this - a traffic policeman rides to work on his own bike... wearing a full face helmet. leather jacket with armour protection, riding gloves with armour protection and takes it all off.... to put on only an open faced helmet for work and his work requires him to ride, sometimes at very high speeds on the road.

A bit funny leh. Singapore Post also the same.

hahahaa, Crude but very true.. This is Singapore ma..

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 23 2005, 06:22 PM

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Both of you missed it??? 3 more misses and that particular iguana would have won the Pasir Gudang Iguana Russian Roulette Championship!!!!

hey...u gng tmr ? Sunday 27th PG ? :confused:

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Mar 26 2005, 12:21 PM

hey...u gng tmr ? Sunday 27th PG ? :confused:

I went this morning for the 10 am slot. There were only 6 bikes, inclusive of mine running round the track. Had useful session practicing corner linings and braking points.

NoLogicOne and DeusExMachina came for the 11 am slot.

Tomorrow... maybe I go and watch, I heard alot of super motards coming down.

Quite wary of the 3 hour specials... too many bikes on the tracks.. and that is the day for some high speed showoffs to appear.

I slowpoke on the track... so instead of enjoying the ride and trying to practice my lining and braking points.. I will be too preoccupied watching my ass for fear that one of the crotch rockets might slam into me from behind.

I rather stick to weekdays and Saturdays.

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 26 2005, 12:44 AM

What I know from a friend in SPF, is that the drivers and riders have different licenses. Some enables them to go 40km/h above the speed limit of the road.

huh like that oso can ah?

Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 26 2005, 02:50 PM

I went this morning for the 10 am slot. There were only 6 bikes, inclusive of mine running round the track. Had useful session practicing corner linings and braking points.

NoLogicOne and DeusExMachina came for the 11 am slot.

Tomorrow... maybe I go and watch, I heard alot of super motards coming down.

Quite wary of the 3 hour specials... too many bikes on the tracks.. and that is the day for some high speed showoffs to appear.

I slowpoke on the track... so instead of enjoying the ride and trying to practice my lining and braking points.. I will be too preoccupied watching my ass for fear that one of the crotch rockets might slam into me from behind.

I rather stick to weekdays and Saturdays.

oh, okie..

haha.. I hope tmr I dun get an Anal Special frm anyone.. :sweat: :sweat: