My speedometer lights went out today...wondering if anyone can tell me how much the bulb change and is it DIY or thru shop??

Dec 2002- March 2004 Phantom 200 '02

March 2004- March 2006 Super 4 Vtec | '04

March 2006- Oct 2007 Fazer 6 '05

Oct 2007- Feb 2009 Super 4 Vtec ||| '06

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

It Came. I Am Fazer-ed !!

:cheers::cheers:

Healthier Lifestyle, Healthier You.

• Replies 70

would also like to change the bulbs of my meters... Anyone can intro any shop which do such things? Cos from what i know.. many shops don't really like to do such things as there's alot of work to be done... They usually give a black face when doing this kind of thing..

>>>>>>>> Passion for Riding <<<<<<<<

usually its DIY-ed.... get ur leds urself either autobacs/sim lim or from ppl in this forum (M400, mojamoja etc)

then mebbe i can show u how its done...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

bro jojetz..if u wanna do it can ask me along i wanna change bulb oso but i very gundu at diy...

since we r at this topic...anybody knows where to change the faceplate/colour of speedometer...?how much?

Speedo and RPM backlight is wad size bulb? I'll go get asap and hopefully can find someone to teach me DIY before my school reopen next week :)

Hope bros out there willing to teach...

it t10 bulb

bro jojetz..if u wanna do it can ask me along i wanna change bulb oso but i very gundu at diy...

since we r at this topic...anybody knows where to change the faceplate/colour of speedometer...?how much?

Hee sure bro kucari....but so far all say DIY...need to get this thing up by Raya...haha....if not riding at nite must squint the eyes....

Dec 2002- March 2004 Phantom 200 '02

March 2004- March 2006 Super 4 Vtec | '04

March 2006- Oct 2007 Fazer 6 '05

Oct 2007- Feb 2009 Super 4 Vtec ||| '06

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

It Came. I Am Fazer-ed !!

:cheers::cheers:

Healthier Lifestyle, Healthier You.

Guys, u peeps can refer to here if u r looking for T10 bulbs..for vtec speedo, it's T10..as for ver S, i dunnoe wat bulb is tat..

Its juz a plug & play for DIY..i can help..provided u guys haf the T10 bulbs alrdy

=DIY session=

-Changing of meter lights-

Date - TBC

Time - TBC

from wad i heard Version S.. is one T10 and one T5

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

ji dan.. making my fingers itchy on my 1 week old bike. ahha.. thinking of putting pink light on it. haha

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

Guys, u peeps can refer to here if u r looking for T10 bulbs..for vtec speedo, it's T10..as for ver S, i dunnoe wat bulb is tat..

Its juz a plug & play for DIY..i can help..provided u guys haf the T10 bulbs alrdy

=DIY session=

-Changing of meter lights-

Date - TBC

Time - TBC

1. scottie_lim - HP: 96854233

How many pieces of bulbs i need to get ready bro shinhwa? I intend to change all the meter lightings.. both the speedo and the RPM thing... please advice :p

Let me know when you're free to teach me shi-fu.. keke :)

remember last time change speedo meter paper to white to have blue or green light type... Hmmm... wondering what is the market price to change if i want to do it ..... anyone know. last time was $140 to change.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

remember last time change speedo meter paper to white to have blue or green light type... Hmmm... wondering what is the market price to change if i want to do it ..... anyone know. last time was $140 to change.

wah change the paper so ex?can just change the bulb colour?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

ji dan.. making my fingers itchy on my 1 week old bike. ahha.. thinking of putting pink light on it. haha

can lah bro..go buy the T10 bulb..i'll teach u guys how to change.

How many pieces of bulbs i need to get ready bro shinhwa? I intend to change all the meter lightings.. both the speedo and the RPM thing... please advice :p

Let me know when you're free to teach me shi-fu.. keke :)

wat model u riding? if is Vtec u need to get 2 T10 for both speedo & RPM meter :cheeky:

is there other colour of bulb for the speedometer?

wat colour u wan sia bro? red,blue,pink,white,green..go the link i gave to check wat colour he've got :thumb:

ur's is the meter face lah bro..the climax 1..tat 1 is luminate out 1..diff..tat's y so ex..hahaha :cheeky:

how come in the link, the T10 bulb got 2 kinds in the picture?

One of them is big and one of them is small?

Vtec one is the bigger kind or smaller kind one?

u try askinh M400 on the T10 he've got..i dunnoe the 1watt 1 can fix in anot..if can den sure v v v bright! :giddy:

wah change the paper so ex?can just change the bulb colour?

the meter face sticker quite cheap ba..can go Juzz wheels at bukit merah to ask..juz bside HKL :thumb:

bro very diff 1 de. very bright and got switch to change colour if i'm remember correctly

yup..tat 1 is climax luminated meter face..should cost ard $120 now :angel:

$120 ah? Very tempting to change liao! :angel:

Anyone wanna accompany me go change? :cheeky:

yup..tat 1 is climax luminated meter face..should cost ard $120 now :angel

Thank InFor

$120 ah? Very tempting to change liao! :angel:

Anyone wanna accompany me go change? :cheeky:

where u gg to change.....

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

the china bargain MO on hold lah... since april up till now no story.. anyone else noes where to get those pirahnas leds? hmm

nwae, im doin my speedo lights tmr at hougang.. join me if u want will be at hougang but i noe to fix vtecs only haha...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

okay then i think i go get the smaller ones instead of the 1 WATT one..

Better to be safe then sorry... If get from M400 need to travel quite far to get from him right...? I think i go hardware shop find sua la... since just 2 bulbs only... And Bro Shinhwa, my model is Vtec2.. I'll get 2 blubs ready...

@swat sorry don't think today can make it as haven't even go find for the bulbs yet..