What made you choose a kup ?  

469 members have voted

1. 1. What made you choose a kup ?

Originally posted by DMS4R@Jan 27 2006, 12:25 PM

ppl who ride cub will not regret 1... save maintainenace, save pertol... disadvantage is dat it cant go dat fast...

1 more thing..... easier to manouvre in and outta cramped places like parkin lots.... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

i ride a CB1300 and a magic110

very different ways of riding, one is aggressive, the other defensive

have to be patient with the slow speed of cub

Class 2bHonda TA150, Yamaha RXZ135, SYM Magic110, Kawasaki KSR110, SYM GTS200, Paijifa F150, Yamaha Cygnus Z125

Class 2aHonda CB400 Project Big 1, Version S, Honda Shadow 400

Class 2Yamaha Vmax1200, Honda CBR1100XX, Honda Deauville650, Honda CB1300, Yamaha FZ6S, Honda Varadero1000, Suzuki Hayabusa GSX1300R

Originally posted by Thai_R@Jan 28 2006, 03:27 AM

Why bro ??

:smile: Yes, Mr thai R, when will u be making this kena trips up again :confused: Very frequent?! By the way i have been wondering Mr Thai R, how did u find ur way around, did u install a GPS system & a paper map to navigate :? Cos in the event if u hollan, u might run out of fuel in the middle of no where.

Originally posted by illusions@Jan 28 2006, 04:26 PM

Did u met any Mat Rempits when going Thai? If u slow wait they will rob u how? Better think twice.. :giddy:

I've much better things to worry about than them.....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 28 2006, 01:45 PM

:smile: Yes, Mr thai R, when will u be making this kena trips up again :confused: Very frequent?! By the way i have been wondering Mr Thai R, how did u find ur way around, did u install a GPS system & a paper map to navigate :? Cos in the event if u hollan, u might run out of fuel in the middle of no where.

I dun get 2 weeks leave easily....

So have to be a yearly affair i guess....

I used a GPS and a MAP.

Really came in handy retracing my route.

Waves never run out of fuel.

there is fuel everywhere.... just that u wanna use it or not.

Many of the bigger bikes fear using "kampong" petrol or lower octance fuel. No problems with the Wave though.....

Hmm... seems like many ppl interested.

But i doubt many wanna actually do it when the time comes.

We'll see about it.....

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Jan 28 2006, 05:57 AM

bro, when u plan for ur next trip! i.m also interested... :smile:

Will keep u informed when i'm interested.... :sweat:

Originally posted by Thai_R@Jan 29 2006, 08:43 AM

I dun get 2 weeks leave easily....

So have to be a yearly affair i guess....

I used a GPS and a MAP.

Really came in handy retracing my route.

Waves never run out of fuel.

there is fuel everywhere.... just that u wanna use it or not.

Many of the bigger bikes fear using "kampong" petrol or lower octance fuel. No problems with the Wave though.....

Hmm... seems like many ppl interested.

But i doubt many wanna actually do it when the time comes.

We'll see about it.....

:smile: Power Mr Thai R, i also same or maybe worse then u, my leave is very hard to get, unless i quit my job. But will see how. By the way, wat model is ur GPS? garmin 60c? :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 29 2006, 06:17 PM

:smile: Power Mr Thai R, i also same or maybe worse then u, my leave is very hard to get, unless i quit my job. But will see how. By the way, wat model is ur GPS? garmin 60c? :smile:

If i get to quit my job, i'd take 2-3 months to ride as far as i can !!!

who knows....maybe i end up in eastern europe !!!

II'm using the cheapest GPS...magellan explorist 100 !

Originally posted by Thai_R@Jan 27 2006, 01:25 AM

If ur super 4 can go.... why my Wave cannot ??

Siong the engine ??

Ever heard....it's not the bike...it's the rider !

hmm... how u noe i went up? anyways bro no offence man was just asking only:cheer:

true the rider usually is more tired then the bike after such a long trip..

Originally posted by Thai_R@Jan 29 2006, 10:51 PM

If i get to quit my job, i'd take 2-3 months to ride as far as i can !!!

who knows....maybe i end up in eastern europe !!!

II'm using the cheapest GPS...magellan explorist 100 !

:giddy: I duno where is eastern europe,haven check map yet, but seems pretty far. But if i really quit my job which is somewhere this year, i will do a trip like tat. If not no chance, it is very difficult for us working to take such long leave for touring, boss face black black when u submit in 3 weeks of leave :giddy:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jan 31 2006, 01:36 PM

:giddy: I duno where is eastern europe,haven check map yet, but seems pretty far. But if i really quit my job which is somewhere this year, i will do a trip like tat. If not no chance, it is very difficult for us working to take such long leave for touring, boss face black black when u submit in 3 weeks of leave :giddy:

U should have seen my boss face when i submitted my 2 week leave form.

Kekeke....esp during the peak peroids of xmas and new year....

:mad: kup good.. look like little lamb but depends on which kup you take if like mine lol.. Lan Lan Suck Thumb... super thirsty bike...:faint:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by smalldidi@Jun 6 2006, 10:20 AM

hahhaa...change lo...for me no choice...no money to get big bike..:faint:

:cheeky: soon gettin my XR400 waaa shiok arrrr if my fren goin to jail.. lol.. evil sia...:cheeky:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by yan_13@Oct 1 2005, 02:34 PM

would probably keep my trusty kup for future use just as transport although if i buy a bigger bike ... Anybody here saw the new versions of waves lately ?

hey... wad happen to ur bike dude?

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by lamerass85@Jan 23 2006, 12:52 AM

Hi. Just have a few question to ask those who downgraded to a kup kia... especially those from 2A and above...

Do you regret changing your bike?

Do you miss the times when you had the ability to chase other cars or bikes who bully you on the road?

Do you feel more vulnerable now that you are on a smaller bike?

Do you worry about not being able to ride a bike with clutch next time?

Any problems pillioning other pple, especially going upslope?

Just some questions i have in my mind as i'm considering about downgrading too...

YES! NO! YES! NO! NO!

SP to 125z

why do u use the term "downgrade"? for me its downgrade of size and engine capacity but definitely UPGRADE in comfort and FC.

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by lamerass85@Jan 23 2006, 12:20 AM

Hi. Just have a few question to ask those who downgraded to a kup kia... especially those from 2A and above...

Do you regret changing your bike?

Do you miss the times when you had the ability to chase other cars or bikes who bully you on the road?

Do you feel more vulnerable now that you are on a smaller bike?

Do you worry about not being able to ride a bike with clutch next time?

Any problems pillioning other pple, especially going upslope?

Just some questions i have in my mind as i'm considering about downgrading too...

No (full tank cheaper alot(only $7) compared to $25 full tank..)

yes

yes

no(cos my 125z got gear leh haha)

abit(upslope sianz lei, no power.down gear n lut lor..)

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

i voted for All Above. reason oso becoz everyone object mi from buyin SP. my late bf like spark 135. so i bought tis. :cheeky:

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Can go Touring !!!!!!

though i nOt riding a kUp nOw..i'll take a 2nd lOOk @ it..

esp. spark135.. :smile:

i knEw 10 yrs dOwn e rOad..i will ride a kUp one d@y.. =/

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..