Hey guys..

been riding the gsr for a few months already.. seeing the gsr community grow on the road, thought i could join the gsr comunity here make it grow bigger.. :thumb:

i'm riding a white gsr400. staying up north. yishun actually.. hope can meet up with u guys and learn more bout our ride.. :cheeky:

hope to see u guys soon... CHEERS! :cool:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
i need to know the machine price of the GSR 400 ABS so that i can update on page 281 for the benefits of new riders. Please contribute. Thanx in advance.

i was quote 14k at loois...downpayment of 2k...$250/mth 4 yrs

i need to know the machine price of the GSR 400 ABS so that i can update on page 281 for the benefits of new riders. Please contribute. Thanx in advance.

I find quotes for machine price meaningless, simply becos we do not know all the costs of importing a motorcycle from overseas. We could post the OTR (On The Road no hidden costs) prices for different age group.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

hi guys. its been a long time i last posted something here. due to the absence of internet access at my new home (and i dont wish to go around piggy-back riding on unprotected Wlan networks), i can only access the forum when i visit my parents.

wildcard, do call or SMS me if you guys are going 2nd link for petrol , or like some people like to call it, clear carbon (just an excuse to go speeding) :lol: my wifey might want to come along, dont want to leave her at home. and the bikeasia thingy, i might be seeing you guys there. cant meet you guys at simpang bedok as i'm working on the day.

anyway, updates on my mechanical wifey. decided to change her engine oil after 1200km on semi-synthetic maxima to double ester motul 300V. it was an expensive oil change but when i took the bike up north with my wifey last weekend, it was so much different. gear changes are silky smooth and the engine revved much better. changed the air filter recently too, that must have improved the revving part. even my wifey asked me, what did i do to my bike this time. :lol: but i cant be spending on bikes now as i've got bills to pay and nafkah to give now. a trip to sheng shiong already costed me S$200. and i'm anticipating more to come.

Hey guys..

been riding the gsr for a few months already.. seeing the gsr community grow on the road, thought i could join the gsr comunity here make it grow bigger.. :thumb:

i'm riding a white gsr400. staying up north. yishun actually.. hope can meet up with u guys and learn more bout our ride.. :cheeky:

hope to see u guys soon... CHEERS! :cool:

hi there. i'm staying in yishun too. next time there's any meet up, we can meet up first and head down together. can ask flareon to tag along as well. :thumb:

i was quote 14k at loois...downpayment of 2k...$250/mth 4 yrs

14k machine price or OTR?

I find quotes for machine price meaningless, simply becos we do not know all the costs of importing a motorcycle from overseas. We could post the OTR (On The Road no hidden costs) prices for different age group.

i do know that machine price varies from time to time, season by season. but the price range is ard there. then insurance oso depends on age, with or without NCD, which premium to buy. COE oso like share market. sometimes cheap sometimes ex. admin charges varies from shops to shops. so we can't judge OTR pricing.

perhaps a machine price range from 12k to 13k for ABS model? 11k to 12k for normal gsr?

and the bikeasia thingy, i might be seeing you guys there. cant meet you guys at simpang bedok as i'm working on the day.

no prob. just give any of us a call or sms. do join us even for dinner or night activity if possible... :thumb:

hi guys. its been a long time i last posted something here. due to the absence of internet access at my new home (and i dont wish to go around piggy-back riding on unprotected Wlan networks), i can only access the forum when i visit my parents.

wildcard, do call or SMS me if you guys are going 2nd link for petrol , or like some people like to call it, clear carbon (just an excuse to go speeding) :lol: my wifey might want to come along, dont want to leave her at home. and the bikeasia thingy, i might be seeing you guys there. cant meet you guys at simpang bedok as i'm working on the day.

anyway, updates on my mechanical wifey. decided to change her engine oil after 1200km on semi-synthetic maxima to double ester motul 300V. it was an expensive oil change but when i took the bike up north with my wifey last weekend, it was so much different. gear changes are silky smooth and the engine revved much better. changed the air filter recently too, that must have improved the revving part. even my wifey asked me, what did i do to my bike this time. :lol: but i cant be spending on bikes now as i've got bills to pay and nafkah to give now. a trip to sheng shiong already costed me S$200. and i'm anticipating more to come.

Ah, bro...

Welcome to married life.

You will experience all sorts of emotions and feelings as a married man.

Some positive and some negative but all for the greater good.

Motul tend to be very smooth but I understand they tend thin out faster.

Time to start planning your budgets, man.

It'll work out perfectly and all the things you need to spend on will all fall into place.

Believe me, my first 2 years in marriage wasn't easy, especially financially.

But with planning and the support of a great wife, things are better now.

As they say, you have to swim through bitterness to reach the sweetness.

I'm going in Sunday morning. I'll call you Saturday night.

my wife actually supports me on having a big bike (400cc big or not? haha). cos that trip to sheng shiong made me want to downgrade to a smaller bike solely for transport and get a fuel drinking Hummer H3 (ok, just a normal car. i'll be more realistic) to bring all the stuffs home.

but after some discussion, its a no go. as

1. i dont have a driving license

2. she has, but its a malaysian license

3. i'll end up buying a bigger bike as yishun to changi, i cannot stand 80km/h and being blown away by speeding lorry gangsters and rempiticons.

fix sidecar!

part time sell ice-cream also!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

my wife actually supports me on having a big bike (400cc big or not? haha). cos that trip to sheng shiong made me want to downgrade to a smaller bike solely for transport and get a fuel drinking Hummer H3 (ok, just a normal car. i'll be more realistic) to bring all the stuffs home.

but after some discussion, its a no go. as

1. i dont have a driving license

2. she has, but its a malaysian license

3. i'll end up buying a bigger bike as yishun to changi, i cannot stand 80km/h and being blown away by speeding lorry gangsters and rempiticons.

For your travels, 400 is fine la bro.

I'm on a 600 and I'm travelling like from Jurong East to Tampines daily for work, with stops at AMK in between to drop off and pick up my wife.

Maybe you ought to move to mods that help improve the overall riding experience of your bike (longer lasting tyres, high handlebar for posture, PC3 for that ear-to-ear perfom.... fuel economy grin).

My advice, if you really want to upgrade, do consider 600cc as the maximum. As a family man, its perfect. 1000cc is for rich family man or single adrenalin junkies like we used to be... :D

Guest motofreak

Wow Yishun to Changi. I wish i work ard changi. Then its jus an easy ride down TPE. Instead i had to work at alexandra. Its like TPE into Upper Thompson and into Ferrer Rd. Down towards bukit merah and turn after Queensway shopping to get to my workplace. HECTIC RIDE! But at least i get to see a super4 with a sidecar. Cooolll.... I love super4... Multipurpose bike. Sumday u mite jus c a super4 pulling a mobile hm behind it

Talk about cars.....

I was at Bugis Junction on Sunday.

There was a Chevy roadshow there.

Estate for $64K OTR. Aveo Sedan for $61K OTR.

Here's the best part: they have factory-ftted CNG and are covered in the manufacturer warranty as well.

17-litre tank fitted.

Just imagine. Full tank is about 17 litres. Goes for approx. 300km.

1 litre of CNG is $0.80. $13.6 per full tank. $108.8 per month assuming 2 refills per week.

Power loss due to CNG? Who cares? I'm not getting an econobox car for power. I'm getting one for transport or convenience.

If I wanted power, I'll just buy a 03 R1 for 9K and run rings around everyone.

Damnz! I gotta get my Class 3 ASAP....

If like dat, better fix 2 CNG tank. Once a month only. Do take note need to refill at Tuas...so make sure got enough fuel to reach there. Anyway as for me, not ready for car.

1. too expensive to own a car here.

2. always jam.

3. parking space also need to fight.

I'd take taxi since no need to pay installment, pay road tax and insurance, no need to think about petrol, and got people drive you where you wanna go.

NO! 400 is not fine jo! i need a 1300cc turbo busa to ensure i wont be late for work! haha just joking. that 400cc at the carpark resting is even good enough for rides to my in-laws at Skudai. another excuse to go speeding on E3. hehe.

Talking about PC-III, if there's room for cash, i'll get one. and also, i need to go back to the original sprocket size. i want the pick up i used to get with the stock size.

NO! 400 is not fine jo! i need a 1300cc turbo busa to ensure i wont be late for work! haha just joking. that 400cc at the carpark resting is even good enough for rides to my in-laws at Skudai. another excuse to go speeding on E3. hehe.

Talking about PC-III, if there's room for cash, i'll get one. and also, i need to go back to the original sprocket size. i want the pick up i used to get with the stock size.

Ditto here.

I'm even having crazy thots of buying the stock GSR400 rear sprocks.

Hear they are very silent....

If like dat, better fix 2 CNG tank. Once a month only. Do take note need to refill at Tuas...so make sure got enough fuel to reach there. Anyway as for me, not ready for car.

1. too expensive to own a car here.

2. always jam.

3. parking space also need to fight.

I'd take taxi since no need to pay installment, pay road tax and insurance, no need to think about petrol, and got people drive you where you wanna go.

they already have another refill station in mandai if i'm not wrong. also, for trips up north with a CNG car, there's plenty of refill stations as malaysian taxis, most of them are CNG or NGV.

i think you havent taken a cab whereby the driver is blur and you end up having to guide him where to turn and stuffs. worst of all, is those drivers who think they know the way and end up going around in circles and you end up paying more.

Ditto here.

I'm even having crazy thots of buying the stock GSR400 rear sprocks.

Hear they are very silent....

i dont mind aftermarket but i just want the stock size. ahboy is selling those VAZ for $55, but i need to get new chains as well. the ones i'm using is only less than a year old and i've not tightened it since it was on my bike. thanks to scottoiler.

Ahahha!

I've onl tightened mine once in like 6 months, thanks to weekly diesel and PJ1 treatment.

Vaz sprocks of stock size and the much-better RK Takasago X-ring $180 at Regina.

Worth the price and no need to get to the point where someone keeps telling you he don't carry balls.

Like I'm gonna let him even touch my balls......

fix sidecar!

hows the horns... er.. horning? haha.

if you want to go carbon clearing, call me. anyway, my wife thinks yours is a 600, after you blasted away the other night, leaving us behind so far you even had time to go change money. :lol:

Ahahha!

I've onl tightened mine once in like 6 months, thanks to weekly diesel and PJ1 treatment.

Vaz sprocks of stock size and the much-better RK Takasago X-ring $180 at Regina.

Worth the price and no need to get to the point where someone keeps telling you he don't carry balls.

Like I'm gonna let him even touch my balls......

ya man! i remember that! thanks to siko's worn out chain.

since that day, i never stepped into his shop. f*cking chao ahbeng thinks his mechanic is the best in singapore.

if you want to go carbon clearing, call me. anyway, my wife thinks yours is a 600, after you blasted away the other night, leaving us behind so far you even had time to go change money. :lol:

ya man! i remember that! thanks to siko's worn out chain.

since that day, i never stepped into his shop. f*cking chao ahbeng thinks his mechanic is the best in singapore.

Wah, somebody is having fun with his bike....

I was wondering whether to take up his challenge of a free chain replacement if I can find a cheaper price elsewhere. Coz I found a cheaper price for the same chain, brand and all, the very next day.

horning ah. now looking for time to silicone the voltmeter and then mount.

mine GSR5 what, where got 600.

mods done:

fix sidecar!

Actually ur idea is very good... if ej wanted to go to sheng shiong then he can fix the side car and dont have the hassle to squeezing all the things inside his side box... If S4 can have it why not GSR?? We are more slower then S4...so sure can... Macam brani???

Ej can u help me to survey the price of the side car?:cheeky:

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Actually ur idea is very good... if ej wanted to go to sheng shiong then he can fix the side car and dont have the hassle to squeezing all the things inside his side box... If S4 can have it why not GSR?? We are more slower then S4...so sure can... Macam brani???

(sore throat voice) lu mau local ke original?

chin chai lah!

chin chai..

mods done:

(sore throat voice) lu mau local ke original?

(hoarse voice)

Haiya, chincai, ah. Sekalang itu agent harga sudah naik, hor.

Gua kasi lu ni, local sidecar. I-ta-ly punya bikin.

Dia bikin pakai itu fibregrass. Untuk lacing punya....

http://www.cameronracing.co.uk/IMG_5319.JPG

Lu mau itu drift pun boleh.

http://www.bonnevillevintagegp.com/img/homepage_sidecar.jpg